Periyapatna Journalists Association. celebrate diary day


Periyapatna: Arguing that only a person who has a clear idea of ​​social justice and an egalitarian society can alone become a good scribe, senior journalist Amshi Prasannakumar said that the media has a history of its own.

He was delivering the keynote address at the Newspaper Day celebration organized by the Periyapatna Working Journalists Association at the Periyapatna Taluk Panchayat office on Sunday.

Stressing the need for every journalist to ensure that social justice prevails in society, Prasannakumar said readers also read newspapers from this perspective. Noting that journalists should also see that readers’ hopes are not disappointed, he observed that many public problems can be solved when the media acts as a bridge between government and society.

Emphasizing that Mahatma Gandhi and Dr. BR Ambedkar gave their own ideas and philosophy for the media, he said it is the duty of every journalist to follow established principles and standards. Regretting that the media, which started as a service, has now become an industry, he said a journalist’s life will only be fulfilled when he presents real facts to readers.

The MP for Periyapatna, K. Mahadev, in his address, recalled that he too started his career as a journalist in a regional daily in Mysuru. Claiming that he knows the problems faced by journalists, he said that the media has the power to bring justice to everyone. He assured that he would endeavor to allocate land to the Association of Journalists and sites to journalists.

Mysuru District Journalists Association (MDJA) Chairman ST Ravikumar stressed the need for journalists to become the voice of the voiceless sections of society. The winners of the Newspaper Day debate contest received prizes and “Mysuru Mithra” journalist, PS Veeresh, was congratulated on the occasion.

MDJA General Secretary Mr. Subramanya, Member Ganesh, State Executive Director Raghavendra, Former MCC Corporal Prashanth Gowda, Periyapatna Taluk Journalists Association President Satish Aradhya, General Secretary Prasanna, secretary Ashok Alanahalli, former TP member Raghunath, local leader Annaiah Shetty and others were present. .


Comments are closed.